kelseydo blog post

Guess what? I’m writing a new blog post. I’m sorry for going on hiatus for so long but it has been a very busy and challenging Summer. Priorities happened.

I took on an internship at the Mount Pleasant Business Improvement Association  as their Social Media Coordinator, which has been very fun + rewarding. I love the Mount Pleasant area and I hope I can live there someday soon! For now I can just enjoy eating, drinking + shopping there.

I also enrolled in some intensive Japanese language courses to prepare for my move to Kyoto in the fall. These courses were probably the hardest classes I’ve ever had to take. I hope that when I am in Japan it will be easier to learn the language. I have been practicing conversation with a couple very patient Japanese language partners on a weekly basis.

I hope to do some more posts on my pastimes + hobby crimes before the end of Summer. After that this blog will be mostly focused on my experiences in Japan.

My Summer hasn’t been all work and no play: I have been camping in Tofino, visiting family in Courtenay and friends in Victoria, partying in Vegas and wine tasting in Oliver. In August I plan to play in the sun with friends in the Okanagan, go house boating on Shushwap Lake and see two of my best friends get married in Portland. It’s going to be a really intensely fun month and a great way to kick off my trip to Japan.

7 weeks to go!

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “kelseydo blog post

  1. julia says:

    yay, kelseydo is back!

    i love that dog in car photo! do you know that dog ?

    can’t wait for houseboating; the weather is supposed to be good!

    xo julesinflats.blogspot.com

    • kelseydo says:

      I don’t know the dog…we were driving by this car on Mt.Seymour Parkway and just had to take a photo! I am also amped for house boating! Only 9 days to go! Thanks for your comment xok

Leave a comment